Hal Le MD

Ralph Mann
5 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Summary: Cataract Surgery
September 20th, 2017
My eyesight in my left eye had gone from 20/20 to 20/60 in two years due to a cataract and I thought it would only get worst. I decided to do the surgery.

The first day after the surgery my eye sight was very poor, but in one and one-half weeks the swelling in the eye cleared and the eye pressure returned to normal. My eye sight now is excellent without glasses. I can even read the newspaper without glasses, which is a complete surprise.I actually wouldn't do this because it would cause eye strain after a significant amount of time.

Dr. Le and is staff followed up diligently after the surgery until the swelling in the eye subsided and the pressure in the eye returned to normal. The staff where the surgery was performed was efficient, effective and friendly.

All appointments were on time. I arrived early a few times and was still taken straight in.

My rating for the overall performance is five stars and I recommend this doctor for cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Nestor Rodriguez
6 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Summary: Outstanding
September 10th, 2017
I would like to thank Dr. Le and staff for their outstanding care and service. I went into his office for a consultation for cataract surgery going in nearly blind from my left eye after surgery I was able to see so clearly.I highly recommend Dr. Le, but just not the Dr. but also his staff on their professionalism and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Patricia Hill
5 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Summary: Desert Eye & Laser
August 22nd, 2017
My experience with Dr. Le, was that he was kind, professional & dedicated to his work. He took time to explain my procedure & answer any of my concerns.
His office staff were professional & sweet. I really appreciated being taken within minutes of my scheduled appointment . My surgery was performed at the "El Mirador Surgery Center". They were professional & warmhearted in preparing for my surgery. I felt confident with my doctor , anesthesiologist & the surgery staff. My results with cataract surgery was a success, due to all of the above statement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Jose lopez
5 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Summary: Cataract surgery
July 20th, 2017
The surgery went great for me. All the appointments leading up to it were great. The staff were always helpful and helped explain the procedure to me. The follow up appointments were great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Walter Remstedt
17 out of 43 people found this review helpful
Summary: Professional
June 7th, 2017
I have to say that my experience with Dr. Lee were so much better than expected. He is professional, friendly and explained all of the procedures for my cataract surgery. The surgery was quick with results amazing.

In addition, Dr. Lee's office is professional, organized and very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee to all of my friends for any eye issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Lewis Krieger
20 out of 50 people found this review helpful
Summary: Cataract Surgery
June 2nd, 2017
I am very happy with the surgery that Dr. Le performed. He was very professional and thorough from my first visit in his office. My vision is better than I ever expected. My wife is so jealous she now wants to get her eyes done. Thank you Dr. Le. Sincerely Lewis Krieger
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Judy Camp
19 out of 47 people found this review helpful
Summary: Excellent Professional
May 6th, 2017
I will highly recommend Dr Hal Le! Attention to detail as well as get follow up.
Staff seems well trained, each knowing their job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Lebby Hudson
53 out of 109 people found this review helpful
Summary: AMAZING!!!
August 29th, 2016
WOW - I woke up in bed and I could see – into the bathroom and the alarm red light across the room! And WITHOUT glasses! I started wearing glasses at age 15 and have had to wear for 60 years up till now! I was nearly blind with horrible vision – my right eye was 20/540 and the left was 20/900. I played a lot of golf at the first golf club in the desert Thunderbird Country Club which I joined in 1964. I could never see great. I was told 8 years ago my cataracts were bad and I needed surgery. Being scared and the chicken I am I stalled and went blind in my left eye with some sort of blockage over my left pupil. I was so scared and had to choose an eye surgeon immediately. I went to 2 retina institutes in Palm Desert and 3 eye surgeons. My choice was Dr. Hal Le – he was very professional and patient with me - answering all my questions and I felt at ease with him. So glad I chose him! He took care of both eyes and everything was very easy and painless. I could not be any happier. He has a wonderful office staff as well – very polite and courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Le to anyone needed eye surgery. Lebby Hudson – 75 - Cathedral City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Alice
85 out of 201 people found this review helpful
Summary: Alice Van Der Laan
February 23rd, 2016
I am thrilled with my recent cataract surgeries! Dr. Le is kind, knowledgeable and a gifted surgeon. His office staff is organized and helpful. I was very apprehensive before my first cataract surgery. The procedure could not have gone better. I had no discomfort whatsoever during or after the surgery. In fact, I was eager to have the second eye done! Again, the procedure was painless. Most importantly, my vision is perfect!!
I highly recommend Dr. Le. I cannot thank him enough for restoring my vision.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Alice
114 out of 308 people found this review helpful
Summary: Happy Patient
February 22nd, 2016
I am thrilled with my recent cataract surgeries! Dr. Le is kind and knowledgeable. His office staff is organized and helpful. I was apprehensive before my first cataract surgery. The procedure could not have gone better. I had no discomfort whatsoever during or after the surgery. In fact, I was eager to have the second eye done. Again, the procedure was painless. Most importantly, my vision is perfect. I highly recommend Dr. Le. I cannot thank him enough for restoring my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Heide Stock-Brady
125 out of 282 people found this review helpful
Summary: Cataract surgery
November 9th, 2015
I had cataract surgery on both eyes in May and June of this year.
I opted for a multifocal lens which gave me the chance to improve my vision to a full range of distances.
The outcome of this surgery was simply terrific!
I couldn't believe it!
No pain, no uneasiness afterwards and all a sudden I could move around - even drive - without having to wear any glasses.
And this after having had to rely on glasses for 50+ years as I was strongly near sighted.
Dr. Hal Le, you are a real artist and in my opinion an expert in your field.
I do thank you from the bottom of my heart for having improved big part of my life.

P.S. I must admit that I waited so long for writing this review as I wanted to be certain that this so very positive result isn't short lived.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Judy Walker, M.D.
174 out of 305 people found this review helpful
Summary: The doctors' doctor
August 28th, 2015
I have had visual problems since I was nine years old. After painless cataract surgery in both eyes, I can see in minute detail.

I will always be grateful to Dr. Le for restoring my vision to a level I never before enjoyed. The world is terrific, especially when you can see!

He is a caring and highly professional physician and a meticulous surgeon.

Judy Walker, M.D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Robert C.
156 out of 333 people found this review helpful
Summary: Outstanding
August 19th, 2015
Since my early teens, right after WW-2, after witnessing the torture my father went through by having experimental eye-surgery in Europe by a famous professor, I have suffered from a Major League phobia of having to have anything done to my eyes.
I thanked my Maker on my Bare Little Knees for giving me truly outstanding eyes and almost lived happily ever after, until, close to the ago of 80, I became aware that my eyesight was diminishing. Bear in mind that during my flying days, my nick-name was “Hawk-eyes”.
After I rejected the referral from a friend-neighbor, my wife, an expert at internet research, and I started independently searching for an eye-surgeon in the Coachella Valley. My wife came into my study, saying “I found someone”, to which I replied, “So did I”. We had both independently chosen the impressive credentials and description of Dr. Hal Le, in Palm Desert.
We made an appointment and both met Dr Le, who examined me, gave me a good measure of confidence, a full explanation, and as an added benefit, informed me that he performs his surgeries at the El Mirador Surgery Center in Palm Springs, where I had a most satisfactory, not eye-related, surgery in 2006.
Dr Le operated on my left and worst eye (Cataracts & Astigmatism) last July 8.
Dr. Le and his crew was fantastic, quick, thoughtful and utterly competent.
My confidence and enthusiasm are self evident by the fact that I booked the second surgery to my right (and better) eye, promptly after the first surgery. This second surgery took place to my entire satisfaction on August 12.
This is written on August 19, and my eye-sight is improving daily. I see distance perfectly, am still taking eye-drops, so they should even improve more. Colors are brighter, and although I was told that I would need glasses for reading, because of the rate at which things are improving every day, I am not so sure.
Without qualification, I can highly recommend Dr. Le to anyone. Additionally, his front-, and back-office personnel are delightful and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Dr. Judith Walker
140 out of 336 people found this review helpful
Summary: Best in the West!
August 18th, 2015
Wow! My thanks to Dr. Le and his wonderful staff! I was diagnosed with cataracts and the world was a blur. I came out with much better vision than I had as a child.

I am really grateful for Dr. Le's meticulous skill and professionalism. He is my doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Adelia Tenhoff
152 out of 339 people found this review helpful
Summary: Thank you !
June 24th, 2015
Thank you Dr.Le ... for the amazing care and painless surgeries ... and giving me the ability to see clearly once again.
Your Staff is friendly and efficient.
Could not have asked for better service.

Thank you ... have a great day !

Adelia D. Tenhoff
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Helmut Kolig
166 out of 362 people found this review helpful
Summary: Cataract Operations
April 30th, 2015
Dr. Le is indeed an exceedingly skilled and highly recommended professional who instills confidence in his abilities right from the start. I consider myself fortunate having consulted him and I am highly satisfied with the results of my cataract operations. I would not hesitate to seek help from Dr. Le again, even if I had to travel half way around the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Linda Bromberger
167 out of 367 people found this review helpful
Summary: Cataract surgery
January 20th, 2015
Dr. Le did my cataract surgery on my left eye with excellent results! I can read the smallest
print. I am having my right cataract removed next week. Very happy with Dr. Le
Best Ever!!! WOW

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Virgil James Hutchison
184 out of 384 people found this review helpful
Summary: Dr. Hal Le
November 17th, 2014
Couldn't have been more pleased with the results!
Fabulous staff. Dr. Le couldn't have been
more personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
rweisbart
206 out of 410 people found this review helpful
Summary: Dr. Le experience
October 29th, 2014
I had Cataract Surgery by Dr. Lee on both my eyes within the last 2 months.
The entire experience was as painless and comfortable as I could have expected. Dr. Le exhibited the professionalism and care I would hope for from any Physician, and I have nothing but good things to say about the entire experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Barbara Smith
181 out of 407 people found this review helpful
Summary: Patient
August 5th, 2014
I recently went to Dr. Le for a yearly examination after my ophthalmologist retired. I have never had such a thorough examination. After my visit I was scheduled for two cataract surgeries. Both have been completed and I could not be happier with the results.

All the staff at his Palm Desert office and at El Mirador Surgery Center in Palm Springs are the greatest. Everyone at both locations went out of their way to ensure my comfort.

I live in a gated senior community and I am recommending Dr. Le to all of them.






Was this review helpful? Yes No